25670 Beckwith Road Evans Mills, NY 13637

Telephone: (315) 629-0908



Take a look at some Testimonials about Monarch Photography!

"Tana did our wedding this July and to say she did an amazing job is an understatement! There was not a picture that did not turn out amazing! She captured all of the happy memories of our day. I cannot stop looking at all the pictures she put in the book she made us. I am so happy with how they all turned out! Thank you so much Tana!!!"

Jodey & Janelle McAvoy
Married July 7, 2017










"Tana was absolutely amazing from the beginning! As soon as we met her, we knew that we made the right choice with our photographer. We only had to meet with her once to go over everything that we wanted her to capture on our special day. Tana captured everything we wanted and more and you wouldn’t have known it, until you saw the pictures because you didn’t know that she was there!! Our wedding pictures came out even better than we ever could have imagined and the shots that she caught are truly priceless. If we ever need pictures for anything else, Tana will be the first choice on our list and our recommendation to everyone! It was a true pleasure and joy to work with Tana on our special day."

Married at Boldt Castle June 10, 2017

Kayla & Michael Ward




"Tana is a very talented and knowledgeable artist! She just did my wedding photos and they turned out incredible!! She took pictures I wasn't even aware of! She thinks of EVERY angle, and never lets an opportunity slip by her. The best part is she listens to you and works with you to make your celebration the best it can ever be!! She is also a very nice person and a blast to be around!! Thank you, Tana for making my wedding a most memorable day!!!"

Rebecca Leary & Brian Best
Married May 14, 2016










"We cannot say enough about our positive photography experience with Tana. From the moment we met her, we realized that her down to earth personality was going to be easy to work with and fit in well with our families. Our event was small, but she was thorough and professional throughout. I was concerned that she missed important ceremony shots because I never saw her. To the contrary, when we received the photos the ceremony shots were gorgeous! She hadn't missed a thing and they looked as if she were standing next to the bride and groom. To me, that is the mark of a professional event photographer - to capture the day without intruding upon it. Tana never stopped moving and photographing the entire day and her product demonstrated that - she didn't miss a shot and managed to capture the intimate moments as we requested. As a result, we have an album that shows a beautiful mix of posed shots as well as the moments and memories of the day."

Married July 20, 2015 at Singer Castle

Emma and Derek Killian




"Tana with Monarch Photography did an amazing job! The minute she laid eyes on me in the church she got to work and started capturing our wedding day, as well as... saving memories in the photos she took. She captured so many beautiful moments and emotions that day. She did not take one bad picture. Every single photo has a story and will be cherished by us forever. Austin & I can not thank her enough for the amazing job she did! I haven't stopped thinking or looking at the wedding album she made for us! These photos are going to be great stories to tell for generations to come!"

Austin & Kylee Lawrence
Married 8/1/2015










"Choosing a wedding photographer can be one of the most important decisions in preparing for your wedding. I met and spoke to many before my wedding in June. It didn't take long before I very comfortably chose Monarch. Tana has an unbelievable eye for excellent and unique shots. Throughout the wedding she made sure to take pictures that would capture who my husband and I are as people. I knew that the photographs would be beautiful when she was done with them, but I had no idea just how breathtaking and beautiful they truly would be. There are so many moments and memories that I now will have forever. There wasn't one image that wasn't breathtaking, well shot, and high quality. In fact it is almost posing a problem for us, as we decide which images to enlarge and hang in our home. There simply are too many to choose from. Her prices are reasonable, especially considering the competition and location of the 1,000 Islands. With having a wedding in the islands we wanted to be sure to have amazing pictures, and Tana at Monach was PERFECT!"

Jamie Kociuba & Paul Erickson
Married June 27, 2015




"I would like to thank Tana for her professionalism...I have had the opportunity to have Tana take pics for me several times... from 5 Generations to Senior Pictures to a new Grandbaby. This time was for another very special occasion..my Wedding at Boldt Castle! It was a very small wedding with only a few people very close to me joining us. It was one of the happiest days of my life and I was so happy to have Tana taking our pictures!! I wanted my pictures to show how much in love we are and how happy we are! Tana captured everything perfectly!!!!"

Thank You from Mrs. Christopher Anderson
Married June 28, 2015 at Boldt Castle












"What could have turned out to be a most tragic day, ended up being one of the most fun days in our lifetime!

The story went like this...

Wedding planned for 3pm at Boldt Castle. 3:20pm still no sign of the Justice of the Peace. Decided to wing it with our own exchange of rings and vows. Tana, our photographer and our friends at Boldt Castle called every Justice of the Peace they knew to arrange for an alternate officiant. Tana took the pictures of our first informal wedding as if it was our only ceremony. They found an alternate officiant and we got married a second time, again with full photographs. Between both ceremonies, Tana kept all the guests involved in photo shoots to pass the time (these photos ended up in our album and we love them!) She then stayed well into the night at the hotel to catch all of our dancing and celebrating. Her final shots were taken in a mirror above a king sized bed with the whole clothed wedding party looking up! When we invited her to join Rico and I in the heart shaped Jacuzzi (again fully dressed) for the last photograph she joined us and allowed a friend to capture us with our dear photographer!

Thanks for making us feel like rockstars all day and evening long! Your rocked!"

Paula and Rico
Married June 13, 2015




"We picked up our wedding photos today and cant stop looking at them!! The creativity and beauty of them far surpassed our expectations. Tana was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was professional, but very easy going and completely open to our wants and suggestions, as well as just knowing what would make a great photo. She obviously loves what she does because it shows in every photo. We cant find the words to express our joy at how Monarch Photography captured the most special day of our lives."

Nealeen Riano & Jody Gigon
Married October 25, 2014 in Salem, Mass












"We found Monarch Photography at a wedding expo in Watertown and we were very pleased with all that was offered. We had a few bumps in the road while planning and some family issues come up, but along the whole journey, Tana was amazing with working with us and we were so happy that she was still available when we changed our minds and decided to still have our wedding in October. She was amazing during the whole process and especially on our special day. She helped all of us during our hectic times in telling us what was suppose to be going on. She is so good a what she does, we really didn't even know she was there, but she captured every spectacular moment! We absolutely love all of our pictures and could not have asked for a better photographer! I would recommend her to anyone who needs pictures done. Thank you so much for capturing our magical day!"

Allison & Jonathan
Married October 18, 2014












"We received our wedding pictures yesterday and have not put the album down yet! Our pictures are beautiful. Tana does just a wonderful job. She is extremely professional, friendly, helpful, creative, and has the patience of a saint! Tana has the uncanny ability to shoot a multitude of photos without anyone realizing they are being photographed. Many of our guests have mentioned and complemented her unobtrusive working style. We couldn't be more pleased. The quality and pricing are hard to beat and, best of all, the pictures come with a copyright release that will allow for prints for years to come if desired. Family and friends can order prints in various quantity and size directly from the Monarch Photography website--so easy! Thank you so much for your efforts, Tana! We love our wedding pictures--you captured the day perfectly."

Brad and Lisa Smith
Married September 27, 2014












"Tana is a fabulous photographer! The quality of her pictures is exceptional and she is very easy going. Tana has a wonderful imagination. I love the way she used black and white with color. Her rates are very reasonable. Everyone at my wedding loved her, and I would hire her again for any gathering my family has!"

Charlene and Jim Monteith
Married in Alexandria Bay, August 2014












"We are over the hill happy with our wedding pictures, Tana! Working with Tana of Monarch Photography has been a dream. We were planning our Boldt Castle wedding from Belgium and Tana made it so easy for us. On our special day, Tana was focused and creative and the proof is in the wonderful photographs, which arrived so quickly afterward. Thank you so much!"

Jennifer & Boone Keefer - Renewal of vows ceremony, June 2014













"We had an amazing wedding day with Monarch Photography! Tana is creative and professional and very accommodating in working with your ideas, not just her own. I planned most of the day from Arizona and only had time to met with her once in person. She helped us set a schedule and I was able to send her a Pinterest Board of ideas that she looked through and helped us recreate. She worked so well with my 4 year old nephew, finding simple and adorable poses for him, as well as my husband who is not a huge fan of getting his picture taken.

She shot beautiful pictures while also being subtle and unobtrusive, many of our guests commented that they never noticed her moving around the ceremony and it was nice to not be distracted by flashes and movement.

Pictures were done fast, and the results are perfect, thank you Tana for all you do!"

Erald and Cyndi de Hoog - Maried at Boldt Castle, June 2014













"We are so happy with how our pictures turned out. Tana does an amazing job and she definitely knows what she is doing. She took control and had some great ideas. So glad we decided to go with Monarch Photography. Definitely captured all the happiness and laughter at our wedding. Thank you so much! we are beyond pleased with all of our photos."

Meghan (Julian) Pfiester - Married May 24, 2014













"As we planned our wedding, one of the first and most important things was to find a photographer to capture our most important day. After talking with Tana we knew that she would capture our wedding day at Boldt Castle in a professional and fun manner and that we would not have to worry about a thing. Our wedding day came and Tana took charge and made the whole experience fun and it showed in the pictures. She captured the happiest day of our lives. One word describes Monarch photography - Awesome! Thank you Tana!!!"

Brett and Amy Leeson - married on August 10, 2013















"Just a quick note to thank you for your work at my recent birthday gathering. Pics came out great and I really appreciate your expert handling of the various parties attending. Background and group shots were very well selected and posed. It's great to do business with a real pro.

Will be calling you again for future engagements."

Chuck Woodell - 80th Birthday Celebration - October 13, 2013













"Thank you so much for photographing the most memorable day of our lives! We are so happy with your work and will certainly recommend your talent to others. Thank you again Tana!"

Kady Hoistion - married on June 15, 2013













"Thank You so much from the Dexter Blue Jays!!! We got our pictures in today's mail .. Just six days after you were at our field .. And they're awesome!!"

Kristi Bice, Coach for Dexter Blue Jays Softball - 2013 Season













"Tana is EXCELLENT! I planned our wedding in New York from Ohio. She was very accommodating and professional at our first and only meeting. She was also very professional at our wedding. She is patient and was SO MUCH FUN too! She tried poses that WE suggested and had LOTS of her own perfect shots. Our book and CD came as promised and I couldn't be HAPPIER with the results! THANK YOU TANA!"

Valerie Boldt Scheffert
Valerie Boldt Scheffert - Married at Boldt Castle on June 18, 2013












"Tana was extraordinarily professional. We needed quality photographs done in order to tell the hospital's story and bring it to life and Tana was able to do that for us. We received the finalized photographs in a very timely matter. I would highly recommend Monarch Photography."

Taylour Scanlin, Marketing Coordinator - Carthage Area Hospital





"What can I say Tana is that good. I got married many weeks back in New Hartford and I hired Monarch Photography to work my wedding and it was flawless. Tana is a true professional and she does her job very, very well. I would recommend her to anyone, anywhere. I cannot say a bad word about my good friend and new photographer. She is awesome and her company just does it better than anyone else. Keep up the good work."

Sincerely,

Travis Brown
Married in New Hartford, NY on July 13, 2013








We were so excited to find a photographer who had already been to Boldt Castle! Tana is an amazing person... She captured our very special day! When we got our pictures from her we were both so amazed and very pleased with the way they came out. Tana had some wonderful ideas and we also did, and she put them together for such beautiful photos. Tana is down to earth, full of smiles and is willing to go the extra mile for you.

She loves what she does because it shows it in her work! I would strongly recommend Tana from Monarch Photography to photograph your special occasion. We will cherish these photo's forever. And we will always rememeber our wonderful photographer, Tana. Thank you so much for our amazing wedding pictures!! We love them!

Thanks, Ron and Heather Blow
Married July 28, 2012 at Boldt Castle, Alexandria Bay, NY





We really loved working with you..You made our special day even more special with the Beautiful Pictures you took! You are very professional and personal; which is the best combo to have. You understood what shots we were looking for and made them happen..Thank you so very much..

Sincerely,

Randy & Janet Burka
Married at Boldt Castle, Alexandria Bay, NY on July 21, 2012








I just picked up our wonderful pictures and can't stop looking at them! Tana is an amazing photographer. We had left the details of our small ceremony until last minute. I literally contacted Tana the day before our wedding. Tana's professional, yet easy going and fun demeanor was just what we needed from a photographer. We really didn't even know she was there, always in the background and offering suggestions only when we asked. She captured such special moments from our day, really capturing our love and personalities after only 1 phone conference and meeting with her for about 10 minutes prior to the ceremony!!!

We look forward to the next event and would now use no one but Tana and Monarch Photography. I would recommend her without reservation, for any photography needs you may have! THANKS TANA!

Scott and Jay
Married 8/12/2011




We were married July 11, 2009 in Henderson on the beautiful Lake Ontario. We contacted Tana about 10 months in advance and received information from her immediately. Her prices were the most reasonable for what we wanted, which was full rights to the photographs after the wedding. She was beyond helpful to us and was wonderful the day of the wedding. We had so much fun with her, even amidst the rain that lasted for only a little bit! After the wedding, we received our album and CD within about 3 weeks! It was such a quick turn-around, we feel like we did not need to wait at all! I always hear of other couples waiting for months for their pictures! We are so lucky to have worked with Monarch Photography! She also added an online place for our guests to view photos and place orders if they wanted individual pictures of us or family shots. All of our guests, even those that could not be at our special day, were able to see our pictures online! We had an absolutely perfect photographer, on a perfect day to begin our amazing life together! Thank you so much Tana!

Daniel & Hayley Crimmins
Vestal, NY




A few things I remember from my wedding day....
- watching guests arrive for the ceremony
- the smile on my dad's face as we went down the aisle to my future husband
- our first kiss as husband and wife
- our wedding song

Here's what I don't remember from my wedding... posing for alot of pictures!

I have a wedding album full of beautiful memories. Tana did a wonderful job and I would recommend to all. She was a professional and my photos are amazing. Thank you for a wonderful job. I will treasure the photos forever!

Steve & Yvonne Davis
Evans Mills, NY






Tana is a wonderful person to work with. Her down-to-earth, go-with-the-flow, yet professional attitude gave us one less thing to worry about on our big day. She is not pushy, and is more than willing to wait and work with those in the portraits. She was very patient working with everyone from small children to adults, individuals to large groups. The pictures were ready faster than we expected. She captured every desired aspect, and added a few of her own quality touches that preserved our memories.

Stephanie & Travis Smith